INDvNZ T20I: BCCI Gets Slammed For Dropping Sanju Samson Again!

Publish On: 13 Jan, 2020 10:40 AM | Updated   |   Harshita  

NEW DELHI: After winning the 3-match T20 International series against Sri Lanka, team India is gearing up to face New Zealand in the 5-match T20I series. The BCCI announced the Indian squad for this series where we came to know that the selectors dropped Sanju Samson and fans are not happy with this decision. 

The Kerela star has had a pretty much start and stop career. He made his T20 International debut against Zimbabwe in 2015 then he was finally given a chance to play his second international match after a gap of 5 long years. He played the last match of the T20I series against SL where he faced only two balls. 

Also Read: Unhappy Rohit Sharma Sends Out A Strong Message To Everyone

Now, it seems like BCCI thinks they have given enough chances to Samson of TWO balls and thus want to give him a rest. Soon after the announcement, Twitter was flooded with angry tweets where people raised questions about this harsh decision against the batsman-wicketkeeper. 

The Virat Kohli led squad will play their first match of this upcoming series against the Black Caps on 24th January at Eden Park. The team will also face the Kane Williamson's team in 3 ODIs and 2 Tests. 

Shikhar Dhawan and Jasprit Bumrah secured their place in the squad after making a comeback in the last T20I against Sri Lankans. Rohit Sharma will also be back in the squad after he was given a much-deserved rest from the last limited over series. 

All-rounder Hardik Pandya was also expected to come back to the squad after going through a surgery of his lower back injury. However, he failed the required fitness test in Mumbai on Saturday and thus was ruled out from India's A squad. 

Also Read: Sachin Tendulkar's Way Of Eating Vada-Pav Will Make You 'Crave' For It!

The Indian team for the series includes Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, S Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, W Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.