Manoj Tiwari Congratulates AAP Chief Kejriwal; Thanks Delhi Voters!

Publish Date: 11 Feb, 2020 05:19 PM   |   Harshita  

NEW DELHI: After his beeming confidence of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) coming to power in Delhi, Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari has accepted his defeat. Now that it is almost clear that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will be back in their reigning position in the national capital, Tiwari has thanked all the Delhi voters and congratulated AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal. 

Also Read: Congress' Digvijay Singh Raises EVM Tamper Issues

In a tweet in Hindi, the Delhi BJP chief besides giving his best wishes to the opposition, also applauded the efforts put in by all the members of each party. He wrote in Hindi, "Thank you to all the voters of Delhi. Thank you to all the party workers for their hard work… We respect the mandate of people. @ArvindKejriwal congratulations to you."

The Bhojpuri actor previously asserted that his party will form the government in Delhi with winning more that 45 seats out of the 70-member Assembly. Besides, he also commented that whatever votes have come in after 2:30 pm on the voting day (8th February), all will be for BJP only. 

The cricketer turned politician, Gautam Gambhir, BJP's East Delhi MP also congratulated Kejriwal for returning as the Chief Minister of Delhi. He wrote, "Congratulations to @ArvindKejriwal on returning as the Chief Minister of Delhi and all the winning MLAs. I want to assure him that development of Delhi and welfare of citizens will be the top priority for everyone."

Tejinder Pal bagga, BJP's Hari Nagar candidate, too took to his Twitter and wrote, "Hearty congratulations to Arvind Kejriwal and all the workers of Aam Aadmi Party."

Also Read: After Hours Of Tense Moments, Manish Sisodia Pulls Off A Thriller

The results will be out soon but it appears that AAP will be back to power to serve its second term in Delhi. According to the Election Commission figures, the party is leading with 63 seats (total 70 seats) followed by BJP with the remaining seven seats.