Congress Gives Notice To Dicuss Delhi Violence In Lok Sabha

Publish On: 02 Mar, 2020 10:39 AM | Updated   |   Harshita  

NEW DELHI: The Congress has given the notice to discuss the Delhi violence in Lok Sabha. The session will begin after a recess on Monday. 

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, the Congress leader in Lok Sabha, gave the notice to LS speaker Om Birla to suspend all the other business and have a discussion on the Delhi riots. 

Also Read: 'SashaktUP SamarthBharat' Trends on Twitter: Here is the reason

Pralhad Joshi, the Parliamentary Affairs Minister, said that the government is all set to discuss all issues as per the rules. Nirmala Sitharaman, the finance minister, would be moving 'The Direct Tax Vivad Se Vishwas Bill, 2020' for consideration and passing to provide for the resolution of disputed tax. 

Union Minister Harsh Vardhan will introduce the Medical Termination of Pregnancy (Amendment) Bill, 2020 that is to amend the Medical Termination of Pregnancy Act, 1971.

The Aircraft (Amendment) Bill, 2020 will be moved to amend the Aircraft Act, 1934 by Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri. 

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi will introduce the Mineral Laws (Amendment) Bill,2020 to amend the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 and to amend the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015. Besides, he would also lay on the table an explanatory statement showing the reasons for immediate Legislation by the promulgation of the Mineral Laws Ordinance, 2020.

Radha Mohan Singh and Sunil Kumar Mondal would present a report of the Standing Committee on Railways regarding the "Demands for Grants (2020-21) of the Ministry of Railways".

Also Read: BJP MP Virendra Singh Sirohi Passes Away At 74

The MPs to move that the "Lok Sabha recommend to the Rajya Sabha that the Upper House do agree to nominate seven members from it to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the House for the term beginning on May 1, 2020, and ending on April 30, 2021, and do communicate to this House the names of the members so nominated by Rajya Sabha."