8 UP Districts With Coronavirus Cases To Be Sanitized By SDRF Teams

Publish On: 23 Mar, 2020 09:36 AM | Updated   |   Harshita  

LUCKNOW: Uttar Pradesh's 8 districts, in which there have been cases of the novel coronavirus, will be sanitized during the period of lockdown. The State Disaster Relief Force (SDRF) have sent 8 teams with 30 professional personnel each to these districts. 

The SDRF commandant, Yashvir Singh, said, "A team of doctors and experts with trained 240 personnel will sanitize environment and spread awareness among people on how to save themselves from contracting the virus infection."

Those eight districts are Gautam Buddha Nagar, Meerut, Agra, Lucknow, Kanpur, Gorakhpur, Varanasi and Prayagraj. 

UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had earlier announced on Sunday that the affected cities would be sanitized in the three-day lockdown time. 

The severely affected cities would get sanitized first and then the rest, said a government spokesperson.